Loanhead Community Development Association
Home Page
About Association & Our Aims
LCDA Latest News
Town Directory
Town Diary
Community Facilities
Join Association
Submit Diary Date
Our Constitution
Contact Us
Fireworks Display 2012  - Photos
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Loanhead Community Development Association
LOANHEAD TOWN DIARY
 
Details of events appearing in the Town Diary are based on information provided by member groups and organisations. Loanhead Community Development Association accepts no responsibility for any errors or omissions in the details provided. It is recommended that, where appropriate, details should be checked with the individual event organisers.
 
What's on In Loanhead
Find Loanhead Community Development Association on Facebook
Page updated 6th August 2018
 

The Link in Loanhead (formerly The Kabin) is now under new management and taking bookings. Come and enjoy a coffee and some fresh baking or lunch in our cafe, open Monday - Thursday 9-3pm, Friday 9-12pm, Saturday 3-5pm and Sunday 10-4pm, while the wee ones play in our fabulous 3-level soft play. We offer a fun soft play birthday party package and have a growing list of community groups and activities for all ages. We also have two freshly-painted multi-purpose rooms available for bookings for classes, groups or functions. Our community garden and outdoor spaces are undergoing some re-design, and we will soon have a brand new playground right next door.

Pop in, check us out on Twitter and Facebook @LinkLoanhead, or phone us on 0131 448 0103.

 
back to the top
August 2018
Wed 1st August Army Cadets 36 Platoon Loanhead
Located just across from the Library next to the leisure centre, 36 Platoon ACF
meet every Monday & Wednesday from 7pm until 9pm.
If you're at least 12 and in High School then come along and find out more!
36 Platoon (Loanhead)
King George V Park
Loanhead, EH20 9LA
Tel: 01506-856-698
Email: 351blackl@armymail.mod.uk
Thu 2nd August  
Fri 3rd August  
Sat 4th August  
Sun 5th August  
Mon 6th August Army Cadets 36 Platoon Loanhead
Located just across from the Library next to the leisure centre, 36 Platoon ACF
meet every Monday & Wednesday from 7pm until 9pm.
If you're at least 12 and in High School then come along and find out more!
36 Platoon (Loanhead)
King George V Park
Loanhead, EH20 9LA
Tel: 01506-856-698
Email: 351blackl@armymail.mod.uk

Slimming World
Community Wing at Loanhead Miners Club
Mondays 5.30pm & 7.30pm
Tue 7th August Slimming World Community Wing at Loanhead Miners Club
Tuesdays 9.30am & 11.30am
Wed 8th August Army Cadets 36 Platoon Loanhead
Located just across from the Library next to the leisure centre, 36 Platoon ACF
meet every Monday & Wednesday from 7pm until 9pm.
If you're at least 12 and in High School then come along and find out more!
36 Platoon (Loanhead)
King George V Park
Loanhead, EH20 9LA
Tel: 01506-856-698
Email: 351blackl@armymail.mod.uk
Thu 9th August  
Fri 10th August  
Sat 11th August  
Sun 12th August  
Mon 13th August Slimming World Community Wing at Loanhead Miners Club
Mondays 5.30pm & 7.30pm
Tue 14th August Slimming World Community Wing at Loanhead Miners Club
Tuesdays 9.30am & 11.30am
Wed 15th August  
Thu 16th August  
Fri 17th August  
Sat 18th August  
Sun 19th August  
Mon 20th August Slimming World Community Wing at Loanhead Miners Club
Mondays 5.30pm & 7.30pm
Tue 21st August Slimming World Community Wing at Loanhead Miners Club
Tuesdays 9.30am & 11.30am
Wed 22nd August  
Thu 23rd August  
Fri 24th August  
Sat 25th August  
Sun 26th August  
Mon 27th August Slimming World Community Wing at Loanhead Miners Club
Mondays 5.30pm & 7.30pm
Tue 28th August Slimming World Community Wing at Loanhead Miners Club
Tuesdays 9.30am & 11.30am
Wed 29th August  
Thu 30th August  
Fri 31st August  
 
back to the top
September 2018
Sat 1st September

LCDA would like to invite you to join us at our Annual Street Fair. This is being held at Fountain Green, Loanhead on Saturday 1st September, from 10am til 1pm.

The Street Fair is an opportunity for local Businesses, Groups and Crafters to come along and promote themselves, hand out leaflets/brochures, sell merchandise - and meet members of the Community! We also invite local Bands, dance groups and face painters, to provide entertainment on the day.

Should this be something you would be interested in, and you would like more information with regards a stall at the Fair, please message us via Facebook or email Mandi at secretary@loanheadnews.co.uk contact page

Sun 2nd September  
Mon 3rd September Slimming World Community Wing at Loanhead Miners Club
Mondays 5.30pm & 7.30pm
Tue 4th September Slimming World Community Wing at Loanhead Miners Club
Tuesdays 9.30am & 11.30am
Wed 5th September  
Thu 6th September  
Fri 7th September  
Sat 8th September  
Sun 9th September  
Mon 10th September Slimming World Community Wing at Loanhead Miners Club
Mondays 5.30pm & 7.30pm
Tue 11th September Slimming World Community Wing at Loanhead Miners Club
Tuesdays 9.30am & 11.30am
Wed 12th September  
Thu 13th September  
Fri 14th September  
Sat 15th September  
Sun 16th September  
Mon 17th September Slimming World Community Wing at Loanhead Miners Club
Mondays 5.30pm & 7.30pm
Tue 18th September Slimming World Community Wing at Loanhead Miners Club
Tuesdays 9.30am & 11.30am
Wed 19th September  
Thu 20th September  
Fri 21st September  
Sat 22nd September  
Sun 23rd September  
Mon 24th September Slimming World Community Wing at Loanhead Miners Club
Mondays 5.30pm & 7.30pm
Tue 25th September Slimming World Community Wing at Loanhead Miners Club
Tuesdays 9.30am & 11.30am
Wed 26th September  
Thu 27th September  
Fri 28th September  
Sat 29th September  
Sun 30th September