Loanhead Community Development Association
Home Page
About Association & Our Aims
LCDA Latest News
Town Directory
Town Diary
Community Facilities
Join Association
Submit Diary Date
Our Constitution
Contact Us
Fireworks Display 2012  - Photos
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Loanhead Community Development Association
LOANHEAD TOWN DIARY
 
Details of events appearing in the Town Diary are based on information provided by member groups and organisations. Loanhead Community Development Association accepts no responsibility for any errors or omissions in the details provided. It is recommended that, where appropriate, details should be checked with the individual event organisers.
 
What's on In Loanhead
Find Loanhead Community Development Association on Facebook
Page updated 27th November 2019
 

The Link in Loanhead (formerly The Kabin) is now under new management and taking bookings. Come and enjoy a coffee and some fresh baking or lunch in our cafe, open Monday - Thursday 9-3pm, Friday 9-12pm, Saturday 3-5pm and Sunday 10-4pm, while the wee ones play in our fabulous 3-level soft play. We offer a fun soft play birthday party package and have a growing list of community groups and activities for all ages. We also have two freshly-painted multi-purpose rooms available for bookings for classes, groups or functions. Our community garden and outdoor spaces are undergoing some re-design, and we will soon have a brand new playground right next door.

Pop in, check us out on Twitter and Facebook @LinkLoanhead, or phone us on 0131 448 0103.

 
 
December 2019
Sun 1st December  
Mon 2nd December Slimming World Community Wing at Loanhead Miners Club
Mondays 5.30pm & 7.30pm
Tue 3rd December Slimming World Community Wing at Loanhead Miners Club
Tuesdays 9.30am & 11.30am

Men’s Shed Group Meet Tuesday and Thursday Evenings in the Midlothian Council Worlshop Space @ 8 Borthwick View Loanhead 6-9pm. For more info contact Jim on 07936883450 or see Roslin Men’s Shed on Facebook. ( Any donations of old tools lying in your shed very welcome!)
Wed 4th December Milestones Jog Scotland
Wednesday at 7.30pm (Loanhead)
This is a running group for beginners. Contact Catriona Whitelaw for details of exact meeting point prior to first attendance, as venue may vary.
email: runmilestones@gmail.com
Facebook Page: Milestones Jog Scotland
Thu 5th December Men’s Shed Group Meet Tuesday and Thursday Evenings in the Midlothian Council Worlshop Space @ 8 Borthwick View Loanhead 6-9pm. For more info contact Jim on 07936883450 or see Roslin Men’s Shed on Facebook. ( Any donations of old tools lying in your shed very welcome!)
Fri 6th December  
Sat 7th December Loanhead Christmas Lights Switch on. Fountain Green from 4pm. Lights on at 4.30pm. Meet Santa. see photos
Sun 8th December  
Mon 9th December Slimming World Community Wing at Loanhead Miners Club
Mondays 5.30pm & 7.30pm
Tue 10th December Slimming World Community Wing at Loanhead Miners Club
Tuesdays 9.30am & 11.30am

Men’s Shed Group Meet Tuesday and Thursday Evenings in the Midlothian Council Worlshop Space @ 8 Borthwick View Loanhead 6-9pm. For more info contact Jim on 07936883450 or see Roslin Men’s Shed on Facebook. ( Any donations of old tools lying in your shed very welcome!)


Loanhead Brass Roots Annual Christmas Concert - Loanhead Library 7.30pm - tickets are fee from /library
Wed 11th December Milestones Jog Scotland
Wednesday at 7.30pm (Loanhead)
This is a running group for beginners. Contact Catriona Whitelaw for details of exact meeting point prior to first attendance, as venue may vary.
email: runmilestones@gmail.com
Facebook Page: Milestones Jog Scotland
Thu 12th December Men’s Shed Group Meet Tuesday and Thursday Evenings in the Midlothian Council Worlshop Space @ 8 Borthwick View Loanhead 6-9pm. For more info contact Jim on 07936883450 or see Roslin Men’s Shed on Facebook. ( Any donations of old tools lying in your shed very welcome!)
Fri 13th December  
Sat 14th December  
Sun 15th December  
Mon 16th December Slimming World Community Wing at Loanhead Miners Club
Mondays 5.30pm & 7.30pm
Tue 17th December Slimming World Community Wing at Loanhead Miners Club
Tuesdays 9.30am & 11.30am

Men’s Shed Group Meet Tuesday and Thursday Evenings in the Midlothian Council Worlshop Space @ 8 Borthwick View Loanhead 6-9pm. For more info contact Jim on 07936883450 or see Roslin Men’s Shed on Facebook. ( Any donations of old tools lying in your shed very welcome!)
Wed 18th December Milestones Jog Scotland
Wednesday at 7.30pm (Loanhead)
This is a running group for beginners. Contact Catriona Whitelaw for details of exact meeting point prior to first attendance, as venue may vary.
email: runmilestones@gmail.com
Facebook Page: Milestones Jog Scotland
Thu 19th December Men’s Shed Group Meet Tuesday and Thursday Evenings in the Midlothian Council Worlshop Space @ 8 Borthwick View Loanhead 6-9pm. For more info contact Jim on 07936883450 or see Roslin Men’s Shed on Facebook. ( Any donations of old tools lying in your shed very welcome!)
Fri 20th December  
Sat 21st December  
Sun 22nd December  
Mon 23rd December  
Tue 24th December  
Wed 25th December  
Thu 26th December  
Fri 27th December  
Sat 28th December  
Sun 29th December  
Mon 30th December  
Tue 31st December