Loanhead Community Development Association
Home Page
About Association & Our Aims
LCDA Latest News
Town Directory
Town Diary
Community Facilities
Join Association
Submit Diary Date
Our Constitution
Contact Us
Fireworks Display 2012  - Photos
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Loanhead Community Development Association
LOANHEAD TOWN DIARY
 
Details of events appearing in the Town Diary are based on information provided by member groups and organisations. Loanhead Community Development Association accepts no responsibility for any errors or omissions in the details provided. It is recommended that, where appropriate, details should be checked with the individual event organisers.
 
What's on In Loanhead
Find Loanhead Community Development Association on Facebook
Page updated 4th December 2018
 

The Link in Loanhead (formerly The Kabin) is now under new management and taking bookings. Come and enjoy a coffee and some fresh baking or lunch in our cafe, open Monday - Thursday 9-3pm, Friday 9-12pm, Saturday 3-5pm and Sunday 10-4pm, while the wee ones play in our fabulous 3-level soft play. We offer a fun soft play birthday party package and have a growing list of community groups and activities for all ages. We also have two freshly-painted multi-purpose rooms available for bookings for classes, groups or functions. Our community garden and outdoor spaces are undergoing some re-design, and we will soon have a brand new playground right next door.

Pop in, check us out on Twitter and Facebook @LinkLoanhead, or phone us on 0131 448 0103.

 
back to the top
December 2018
Sat 1st December Loanhead Christmas Lights Switch on Event. Fountain Green 4pm. Lights switched on by Gala Queen & Herald at 4.30pm. Thereafter to Loanhead Parish Church for
Food & Festive Family Fun
 - Music, quiz & video
Sun 2nd December  
Mon 3rd December Slimming World Community Wing at Loanhead Miners Club
Mondays 5.30pm & 7.30pm
Tue 4th December Slimming World Community Wing at Loanhead Miners Club
Tuesdays 9.30am & 11.30am

Men’s Shed Group Meet Tuesday and Thursday Evenings in the Midlothian Council Worlshop Space @ 8 Borthwick View Loanhead 6-9pm. For more info contact Jim on 07936883450 or see Roslin Men’s Shed on Facebook. ( Any donations of old tools lying in your shed very welcome!)
Wed 5th December Milestones Jog Scotland
Wednesday at 7.30pm (Loanhead)
This is a running group for beginners. Contact Catriona Whitelaw for details of exact meeting point prior to first attendance, as venue may vary.
email: runmilestones@gmail.com
Facebook Page: Milestones Jog Scotland
Thu 6th December Men’s Shed Group Meet Tuesday and Thursday Evenings in the Midlothian Council Worlshop Space @ 8 Borthwick View Loanhead 6-9pm. For more info contact Jim on 07936883450 or see Roslin Men’s Shed on Facebook. ( Any donations of old tools lying in your shed very welcome!)
Fri 7th December Slimming World Community Wing at Loanhead Miners Club
Mondays 5.30pm & 7.30pm
Sat 8th December Slimming World Community Wing at Loanhead Miners Club
Tuesdays 9.30am & 11.30am

Men’s Shed Group Meet Tuesday and Thursday Evenings in the Midlothian Council Worlshop Space @ 8 Borthwick View Loanhead 6-9pm. For more info contact Jim on 07936883450 or see Roslin Men’s Shed on Facebook. ( Any donations of old tools lying in your shed very welcome!)
Sun 9th December  
Mon 10th December  
Tue 11th December  
Wed 12th December Milestones Jog Scotland
Wednesday at 7.30pm (Loanhead)
This is a running group for beginners. Contact Catriona Whitelaw for details of exact meeting point prior to first attendance, as venue may vary.
email: runmilestones@gmail.com
Facebook Page: Milestones Jog Scotland
Thu 13th December Slimming World Community Wing at Loanhead Miners Club
Mondays 5.30pm & 7.30pm
Fri 14th December Slimming World Community Wing at Loanhead Miners Club
Tuesdays 9.30am & 11.30am

Men’s Shed Group Meet Tuesday and Thursday Evenings in the Midlothian Council Worlshop Space @ 8 Borthwick View Loanhead 6-9pm. For more info contact Jim on 07936883450 or see Roslin Men’s Shed on Facebook. ( Any donations of old tools lying in your shed very welcome!)
Sat 15th December  
Sun 16th December  
Mon 17th December Slimming World Community Wing at Loanhead Miners Club
Mondays 5.30pm & 7.30pm
Tue 18th December Slimming World Community Wing at Loanhead Miners Club
Tuesdays 9.30am & 11.30am

Men’s Shed Group Meet Tuesday and Thursday Evenings in the Midlothian Council Worlshop Space @ 8 Borthwick View Loanhead 6-9pm. For more info contact Jim on 07936883450 or see Roslin Men’s Shed on Facebook. ( Any donations of old tools lying in your shed very welcome!)
Wed 19th December Milestones Jog Scotland
Wednesday at 7.30pm (Loanhead)
This is a running group for beginners. Contact Catriona Whitelaw for details of exact meeting point prior to first attendance, as venue may vary.
email: runmilestones@gmail.com
Facebook Page: Milestones Jog Scotland
Thu 20th December Men’s Shed Group Meet Tuesday and Thursday Evenings in the Midlothian Council Worlshop Space @ 8 Borthwick View Loanhead 6-9pm. For more info contact Jim on 07936883450 or see Roslin Men’s Shed on Facebook. ( Any donations of old tools lying in your shed very welcome!)
Fri 21st December  
Sat 22nd December  
Sun 23rd December  
Mon 24th December  
Tue 25th December  
Wed 26th December  
Thu 27th December  
Fri 28th December  
Sat 29th December  
Sun 30th December  
Mon 31st December